Close

Flow@Adobe TechComm Day

Come and meet us at the Adobe TechComm day, the perfect opportunity to discover all about the latest developments in the world of technical communication.

TechComm heyday in Amsterdam

In Amsterdam on 20 September, you will learn through info sessions and demos how the newest tools are changing our ways of writing, publishing and reading content. Additionally, this conference is a unique chance to further expand your TechComm network and to learn from renowned professionals in the subject area. Flow is represented by our expert, Yves Barbion, award-winning technical author with more than 25 years of experience in the field and Adobe-certified FrameMaker instructor. He will demonstrate how Adobe FrameMaker can help to format and publish your technical documentation.

Complexity of technical documentation

By nature, technical documentation is often far more complex than web and marketing content, especially if you intend to publish structured content from sources such as DITA XML. For example, publishing can get complicated if you are working with a mixture of different page sizes and page orientations in a single document, or you are using sophisticated automatic numbering schemes and a myriad of graphic files and table formats.

Publishing with FrameMaker

During his presentation, Yves reveals how our company resolves these challenges with the help of Adobe FrameMaker, a powerful page composition engine with an intuitive graphical user interface that enables you to design templates in no time. Through real-life examples, Yves shows you how we use Adobe FrameMaker to publish documents from DITA to PDF. With this method we combine the strength of DITA structure with the versatility of Adobe FrameMaker to provide our customers with clearly structured and accessible documentation.

Do you want to find out the latest in the world of technical communication or meet and greet our speaker? Make sure to add the Amsterdam Adobe TechComm day on 20 September 2018 to your schedule. You can find the full schedule and the registration form here.

Fermer

Flow@Adobe TechComm Day

Venez dire bonjour au jour d’Adobe Techcomm (abréviation pour technical communication ou communication technique), l’ocassion par excellence pour vous informer des dernières découvertes dans le monde de la communication technique.

Le grand jour de TechComm à Amsterdam

Le 20 septembre à Amsterdam, des séances d’information et des démonstrations vous montreront comment les outils de pointe transformeront nos méthodes de rédaction, de publication et de lecture. Cette collaboration est en outre une opportunité à ne pas manquer pour élargir votre réseau TechComm et pour apprendre quelque chose des experts de renom de ce domaine. Notre propre expert, Yves Barbion, y représentera Flow. Il est un rédacteur technique primé avec 25 ans d’expérience dans le métier ainsi qu’un entraineur certifié d’Adobe FrameMaker. Ce jour-là, il vous introduira à Adobe FrameMaker et il expliquera comment ce logiciel peut vous aider à donner forme à votre documentation technique.

Yves Barbion - TechComm expert

 

La complexité de la documentation technique

La documentation technique est par nature souvent plus compliquée que le contenu Web et marketing, d’autant plus si vous avez l’intention de publier des documents à base d’informations structurées telles que DITA XML. Il arrive par exemple que vous souhaitiez combiner plusieurs formats et orientations de page dans un seul document, ou que vous ayez besoin de schémas avancés de numération automatique et d’un grand nombre de fichiers graphiques et de formes de tableau.

Publier avec FrameMaker

Lors de sa présentation, Yves dévoilera comment Flow sait résoudre ces obstacles en utilisant Adobe FrameMaker, un outil puissant muni d’une interface utilisateur graphique à caractère intuitif qui permet de concevoir des modèles en un rien de temps. À l’aide d’exemples pratiques, Yves montrera comment nous employons Adobe FrameMaker pour publier des documents DITA en PDF. Cette méthode permet de combiner le meilleur des deux mondes : la structure claire de DITA et la flexibilité d’Adobe FrameMaker. De cette façon, nos clients profitent de la documentation à la fois bien structurée et accessible.

Est-ce que vous vous intéressez à découvrir les derniers développements dans le monde de la communication technique ou à dire bonjour à notre orateur ? Alors, réservez la date de 20 septembre dans votre agenda et assistez au jour d’Adobe TechComm à Amsterdam !